6/6/18

Patriotic Vibes


I'm so loving the monthly sew along with Made for Little Gents! This months theme is "Patriotic" and I couldn't resist using my Cricut Maker for this little dudes shirt!


The tank top pattern is the Triton Tank by Ainslee Fox Boutique.
Fabric is White Solid Knit by Riley Blake Designs.

I did cut corners a bit because I didn't want to switch out my serger thread and I also didn't want the black thread to show through, so this shirt did not get lovely finished hems. I feel a little bad about it, but we all know I'm pretty validated by not wanting to change out those serger threads!


I'm not really the most Patriotic person, being that my mother was born in Scotland and when I was little I had really wished we could have moved over there.
I am definitely glad to be an American though! Even though I would have loved my children to have the most adorable little british accents.....

We've had some of our cousins make fun of us for us being American, so we always joke and call ourselves "'mericans", so obviously my child needed a shirt to set that in stone.


I loved how easy this shirt came together, and of course I love using the Cricut Maker!
You can make this project on Cricut Design Space here:
'Merica


Make sure to check out all the other Patriotic Vibes posts too!

Fri. June 1 | Made for Little Gents (Intro to Guys and Patriotic Vibes Blog Tour)
Mon. June 4 | Family of Makers
Tues. June 5 | Made for Little Gents
Wed. June 6 | Paisley Roots
Thurs. June 7 | My Sewing Roots
Fri. June 8 | EYMM
Mon. June 11 | Ellie & Nels in Stitches
Tues. June 12 | Custom Made by Laura
Wed. June 13 | Our Play Palace
Thurs. June 14 | Sew Cute Couture by Kathy
Fri. June 15 | Dreams & Stitches | The Sewing Goatherd

No comments:

Post a Comment

Shout outs are ALWAYS welcome! I LOVE comments!!