10/8/18

Sewing Blue Blog Tours - Magnificent Wizards


I've been having so much fun sewing for Halloween this year! For the Magnificent Wizards Blog Tour I decided to add some real wizards into the mix! 



We love Harry Potter and since the weather has turned crazily chilly here, we've been in need of a lot of hoodies!


The fabric is Doodle Potter by Sash Fabrics and Jude chose "Dumbledore's Army" panel for the front.
I used Titchy Threads Rowan Tee as my start and upsized so he could wear it over his shirts and then hacked the front to make for some side pockets.


I'm loving the little Gryffindor head peeking out!

 

Because my children are weird and can withstand the cold better than I can, I chose not to line it, so I added bias tape to the hood seams to make it all pretty inside. I love the contrasting thread on it.



I think Jude is definitely channeling the Weasley Twins!


This little guy is definitely all set for Halloween!
Click on each pic to read more about each look!


Make sure to check out all the other Magnificent Wizards on this tour!

Fri. Sept. 28 | Made for Little Gents (Intro to Magnificent Wizards Blog Tour)
Mon. Oct. 1 | Angel Child Clothing
Tues. Oct. 2 | Made for Little Gents
Wed. Oct. 3 | Big Fly Notion
Thurs. Oct. 4 | Tenille’s Thread
Fri. Oct. 5 | Sewing Novice
Mon. Oct. 8 | Paisley Roots
Tues. Oct. 9 | Custom Made by Laura
Wed. Oct. 10 | Fée bricolo
Thurs. Oct. 17 | The Sewing Goatherd
Fri. Oct. 12 | Manning the Machine


2 comments:

  1. Oh my cuteness!! I love Harry Potter so much and this sweatshirt makes me so happy. Thanks for showing off your cute little boy!

    ReplyDelete
  2. If he's not the cutest!!!! I love that fabric too <3

    ReplyDelete

Shout outs are ALWAYS welcome! I LOVE comments!!